Teacher's Room




C
hatChan.com

Judith Preston / AA134
Australia

Crafts, Cooking, Growing herbs and vegetables,
Spending time with my fiance and my family




Me and my fiance Anthony.








Some of my origami decorations

Hi,

My name is Judith and I am 24 years old. I live in Melbourne, Australia with my parents and younger brother. My fiancH Anthony and I have been together for 7 years and we will get married in 2011.

My family has hosted many students from Japan and we have made many friends who have come back and visited us again. In 2005 I travelled to Japan with my family for 3 weeks and visited Tokyo, Nagoya, Nara, Kyoto, Hiroshima and Shimonoseki. We had a wonderful time and caught up with many of our friends. I am able to speak a few words of Japanese and I can understand a little bit as well.

I have been sick for a few years so I don’t have a job, but I fill my days with many hobbies. I am very creative and I love to do hand-crafts like origami, card-making, glass painting, and a little bit of sewing. When I got engaged I taught myself cake decorating so that I could make my engagement cake, and I will probably make my wedding cake too. I also like cooking and baking and I have gotten interested in gardening; growing herbs and vegetables. Mostly, I just like spending time with my fiancH and my family.

I am a cheerful person and I like meeting new people.
I'm looking forward to having many enjoyable conversations, and making new friends!



My engagement cake which I had lots of fun making!



My brother, me, and my parents at my engagement party.




C
hatChatn.com